Satisfaction scale
  • Excellent
  • Good
  • OK
  • Mediocre
  • Horrible

Barbara James, Frankfort, Illinois

Paris Washington in Cuba, August 2018
Satisfaction

I absolutely loved Cuba!! The people were the best, the culture was regal, and the mindset of the citizens is one that is much desired! I enjoyed learning about the beliefs of the Cuban people. To take care of your fellow citizen and to take care of what you had. To take pride in your work ethic and love life, not materials. I had zero problems with my tour and look forward to returning asap.


Nadia Robinson, Chicago, Illinois

Paris Washington in Cuba, August 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba was amazing to say the least! It’s historic with so much history. I hope that not much changes for future visits. The people of Cuba were warm and welcoming. I have a deep rooted appreciation for the culture and the people! Awesome trip. The tour wasvery informative. I learned so much: sites visited were nice and all food offered delicious. I loved riding in the old American the cars! Perhaps a little more down time for relaxation-a trip to a beach would have been perfect!


Lirline Lewis, Chicago, Illinois

Paris Washington in Cuba, August 2018
Satisfaction

I’m so delighted that I decided to visit your wonderful country. Every place we saw was amazing and the people friendly and proud. Learning about the history and culture was the very best. No problems tour guide was very knowledgeable and the driver very friendly. It was a valuable experience.


Kerstin Elisabet Lucas, Teton Village, Wyoming

Elisabet Lucas in Cuba, August 2018
Satisfaction

Loved every bit of Cuba. Warm and welcoming, plus all the color and the interesting history.


Danita Harris, New York, New York

Paris Washington in Cuba, August 2018
Satisfaction

The history, the architecture, the mix of old and new, and the national pride that the Cuban people share is beautiful and unforgettable. The variety. We experienced popular destinations and activities like the various Squares and classic car ride but also visited lesser known gems like Fusterlandia and El Canonazo.I also loved the professionalism and passion of our tour guide, Dayana. Wow. Her knowledge of Cuba both past and present is astounding. Plus she’s just a genuinely nice person. I can’t imagine a better tour guide in all of Cuba. Kudos to Our Cuba/Cuba Explorer for providing A+ service before and during our tour.


Lonnie Meaders, Laurel, Mississippi

Western Cuba culture, August 2018
Satisfaction

I have high regards and deep respect for the people of Cuba and their culture. This trip gave me the opportunity to see first hand the people, places and way of life I had only read about. Cuba figures large in the lives of all of who lived in the ’50s and ’60s in the USA. It was nice to be able to see for myself and form my own opinions. My favorite part of the trip was experiencing and hearing about the 500 year old history of Cuba. I also very much enjoyed the interaction with all the people I met. I cannot offer any suggestions for improvements. Compared to other tours I have taken the Western Cuba tour offered a high value. The total package was well worth the price.


Kevin Taylor, Hurricane, Utah

Weekend in Havana, August 2018
Satisfaction

I have very favorable impressions of Cuba and I thought the people that I met were very friendly towards me. Cuba is a much different environment than I am use to. It seems the Cuban people are very hard working and work with what they have. One of the best things about my tour was our tour guide Yanetsis Domenech. She was very professional, knowledgeable, easy to understand and was able to explain and answer the many questions from our group. The restaurants we visited had excellent food and were very enjoyable. Alberto, our driver, also did a great job getting us around Havana safely. There were no problems with the tour I was on. Everything went very smooth and was very enjoyable. It might have been a bit more enjoyable staying at a hotel like the Hotel Nacional, but I realize that there may have been much more expense involved. The Hotel Capri was a good, clean, basic hotel that worked well for the tour.


Kermit Thobaben, Arcata, California

Western Cuba culture, August 2018
Satisfaction

The trip more than reaffirmed that the Cuban people would be kind and welcoming. We never encountered any hostile attitudes toward us as Americans. It was also obvious the tremendous pride the Cuban people have in their country and their openness in sharing their opinions with guests. They are resilient in making the best of many difficult situations that have been imposed on them.

Rachael was an amazing tour guide – extremely knowledgeable and sensitive to our needs. She knows how to get things done. The bus driver kept us safe and had a terrific smile. Please thank them both! We liked all the places we visited and the variety from old Havana and Trinidad, Hemingway’s home, to an organic farm site and riding in old Russian trucks – the mix of places and the people we engaged with, made it a truly unique and valuable trip. The Cuban Society Today discussion was excellent, as well as, talking with a primary care physician at a Cuban clinic, The local guides added an unique touch to the program. We felt like we got an insider’s look at the Cuban culture.


Amy Black, Glenview, Illinois

Old Havana and the sea, August 2018
Satisfaction

Such a beautiful country! Locals are friendly and genuine. My favorite was sightseeing Old Havana. No problems at all.


William Kobyluck, Yamhill, Oregon

William Kobyluck in Cuba, August 2018
Satisfaction

The Cuban people were very friendly and helpful. Their culture was so very interesting and the people seemed proud of it. Loved the Cuban cooking and mojito making classes, and learning about the history of Cuba. The program went smoothly.


Jose Morales, Bethlehem, Pennsylvania

Havana extravaganza, August 2018
Satisfaction

I didn’t know what to expect before the trip. I loved the various excursions. All very educational. Most of all loved the culture. Our travel guide was terrific. Always well prepared. I have no complaints.


A.n., , Michigan

Weekend in Havana, July 2018
Satisfaction

This was an amazing experience! I appreciated the rich culture, the warm, friendly and hospitable people, our dedicated driver, and our amazing tour guide! My favorites included the amazing performance by Jesus Aguaje and his band at the iconic Havana Club and Cafe, the discussion with the professor about the history of Cuban music (simply amazing!), and the food at Cafe Ajiaco. Smooth tour and great experience.


Octavia Catana, Trumbull, Connecticut

Weekend in Havana, July 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba is a unique country with a lot of history and very nice people. We enjoyed being in the middle of things, learning about occupations, colonial time, wars, trade, personalities, legends and all other events that in turn, contributed to the eclectic architecture and colorful image of the city. New and old, renovated or waiting its turn to be restored to its past fame, condemned by times or weather, every building and plaza is telling a wonderful story. Cuba is a magical land and we are happy to have been part of this experience.

Seeing, touching and hearing about the Old Havana, Plaza Vieja, Plaza de la Catedral, Plaza de la Revolution, Central Park, Governor’s Palace, fortifications and many other things. What really made the difference though were our tour guide Pedro and our driver Gustavo. Wonderful folks, very friendly and always in time for everything! It was good to feel pampered and to be guided from an extraordinary destination to the next. Many thanks especially to Pedro; at first it felt a bit overwhelming to be in an unknown place, guided by rules and customs you don’t understand. However, Pedro was always there, on the phone or in person, reassuring. Great coordination skills and extensive knowledge of the city, its buildings, history and Cuban customs. 10 out of 10!


Joel Baumbaugh, San Diego, California

Joel Baumbaugh in Cuba, July 2018
Satisfaction

I had a great time. I enjoyed the people and the places I stayed. Loved the Tropicana Show, and the Soroa Botanical Garden. No problems.

Read this Cuba traveler’s TripAdvisor review under the nickname "Joel B"


Gabrielle Jeri-Greene, Bowie, Maryland

Santiago de Cuba, July 2018
Satisfaction

Beautiful island and very friendly people. I loved the day excursions and activities that were scheduled.